Jain Tirthankara  


  HomeNamokar MantraJain Dharma TirthankaraPilgrimageOrganizationFestival   LiteratureAhimsaNews

Home>  Organisation> Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity, Kolkata 

  Shree Ahinsa Prachar Samity is a pioneer institute of digambar jain  samaj in Kolkata West Bengal. It was established on 21 September 1953 by a group of learned people, prominent industrialists and philosophers of digambar jain samaj with a sole aim to serve the society. A magnificent seven storied building of Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity was constructed in the heart of Bara Bazar, near Satya narayan park, Kolkata. The first president of  Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity was the well known industrialist Shree  Sahu Santi Prasad Jain, who was also the founder member of the society. The other founder members and the members of managing committee were Shree Gajrag Sarogi(vice president), Shree Nath mal sethi (Secretary), Shri  Mandanlal Kala (Joint Secretary), Shri Prem sukh Pandya (Joint Secretary), Shri Chandmal Dhannalal (Treasurer), Shri Kishan lal Kala, Shri Mandan lal Pandya, Shri Kastur Chand Binayaka, Shri Mangi lal Pandya.  Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity was constituted with sole aim to serve the society. The objects for which the society is established are:

            Shree Ahinsa Prachar Building

Shree Ahinsa Prachar Samity Building

  1. To establish, maintain and run a Vidyalaya to be named Shree Digambar Jain Vidyalaya and other institutions for imparting education in literature, science, commerce, industry, fine art and other useful knowledge including Digambar Jain religion.

  2. To work for propagation of education.
  3. To open, found, construct, establish, take over, equip, conduct, maintain, support subsidies, grant aids and make donation to schools, colleges, pathshalas, training centers, Boarding houses, reading rooms, libraries or other literary or educational institutions.

  4. To give stipends, scholarship, or monetary aids to students or scholars.
  5. To promote ancient culture, literatures, scriptures, manuscripts, arts, etc.
  6. To do such other things as may be necessary incidental or conductive to the attainment of any of the aforesaid charitable objects for the benefit of the public.

 The registered office of Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity is at 34/35 Cotton Street, Kolkata-700 007. and branch office at 221, Maharshi Devendra Road, Kolkata 700 007.

The present secretary of Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity is Shree Hazari Mal Pandya since the year 1975. Shree Hazari Mal Pandya is a dedicated secretary, implemented several projects successfully for the development of educational and cultural activities. Through his continuous effort and able guidance there are 7 educational institution are founded by Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity. The samity  is also planning to open a new center for higher education.

 Hazari Mal Pandya
Shree Hazari Mal Pandya

    The educational institutions founded by Shree Ahinsha Prachar Samity are :

  1. Shree Digambar Jain Vidyalya
  2. Shree Digambar Jain Balika Vidyalya
  3. Shree Mahabir Digambar Jain Vidyalya
  4. Shree Digambar Jain Pustkalya
  5. Shree Digambar Jain Computer Academy
  6. Shree Digambar Jain Balika Computer Academy
  7. Shree Digambar Jain Sishu Vihar


[NamokarM antra ] [ Dig.Jain Dharma ] [ Tirhankaras ] [Jain Pilgrimage ] [ Organizations ] [ Festivals] [ Literature ] [Ahimsa] [ News ] [ Railways ] [ Airways ] [ Weather ] [ Contact Us ] [Advertise ] [ About Us ] [ Disclaimer ]  

Site copyright 2003, Digambarjainonline.com All Rights Reserved.